Sotto il Monte Giovanni XXIII



Wadowice


» Churches

St. Oswald Church, Marktl
Baptistery of Pope Benedict XVI.


As an endowment of the pious Count Berengar III of Leonberg (died 1296), the church of St. Oswald was erected in the Gothic style. The consecration of this first recorded sacred building in Marktl took place in 1297. Due to a lightning strike in August 1701, the church and the greater part of the market were destroyed by fire. However, by 1702 it had been re-built. During the following century it gradually became too small, leading to it being restructured in 1853. Of the building standing from that time, the presbytery with the neo-Gothic altar dating from 1857 was retained during the reconstruction in 1964. Pope Benedict XVI. was baptized in this church on the 16th of April 1927.

Guided Tour: "In the Footsteps of Pope Benedict"



St. Nicholas Church, Bergham

The St. Nicholas church, a Gothic limestone-ashlar construction located on the steep banks of the River Inn, dates back to the 12th Century and was extended in 1523. The older part of the church shows a net vault and the attachment of a cross vault. The Romanesque north wall and the Gothic nave, as well as the early baroque altar and rococo tabernacle, result in a harmonious unit.

Guided Tour: St. Nicholas Church, Bergham




St. Sebastian Church, Leonberg

The patronage of the St. Sebastian church relates to the period of the plague, during which Saint Sebastian was venerated in this area as the protective saint. As the castle chapel of the Counts of Leonberg, until 1585 it stood close to the castle. The chapel threatened - as well as the castle – to tumble into the Inn. Consequently, in 1585 the building was dismantled and in 1586 reconstruction began at the current location.

Guided Tour: Leonberg, Leonberg Panorama und St. Sebastian Church

Gönnheim




Italien
Sotto il Monte Giovanni XXIII




Polen
Wadowice



» Kirchen

Kirche St. Oswald Marktl
Taufkirche von Papst Benedikt XVI.

Als Stiftung des frommen Grafen Berengar III von Leonberg (gestorben 1296) wurde das Gotteshaus St. Oswald im gotischen Stil errichtet. Die Weihe dieses ersten für Marktl belegten Sakralbaus erfolgte 1297. Durch einen Blitzschlag im August 1701 wurden die Kirche und der größte Teil des Marktes ein Raub der Flammen. Jedoch hat man sie bereits im Jahr 1702 wieder neu erbaut. Im darauf folgenden Jahrhundert wurde sie allmählich zu klein und deshalb 1853 abgebrochen. Von dem damals errichteten Bau blieb beim neuerlichen Umbau 1964 das Presbyterium mit dem neugotischen Altar aus dem Jahr 1857 erhalten. In der Kirche wurde Papst Benedikt XVI. am 16. April 1927 getauft.

Führung: "Auf den Spuren von Papst Benedikt"

Marktplatz 6
84533-Marktl
Tel: 08678/293
Web: www.pv-marktl-stammham.de



Kirche St. Nikolaus Bergham

Die Kirche St. Nikolaus, ein gotischer Tuffstein-Quaderbau am steilen Ufer des Inns gelegen, stammt aus dem 12. Jahrhundert und wurde 1523 erweitert. Der ältere Teil der Kirche zeigt ein Netzgewölbe, der Anbau ein Kreuzgewölbe. Die romanische Nordmauer, das gotische Kirchenschiff sowie der frühbarocke Altaraufbau und der Rokokotabernakel ergeben eine harmonische Einheit.

Führung: Nikolauskirche Bergham

Bergham
84533-Marktl
Tel: 08678/293




Kirche St. Sebastian Leonberg

Das Patrozinium der Kirche St. Sebastian weist auf die Zeiten der Pest hin, in denen der Heilige Sebastian in dieser Gegend als Schutzheiliger verehrt wurde. Als Burgkapelle der Grafen von Leonberg stand sie bis 1585 in der Nähe der Burg. Die Kapelle drohte – ebenso wie die Burg – in den Inn abzustürzen. Daher trug man das Bauwerk im Jahr 1585 ab und begann 1586 mit dem Wiederaufbau am heutigen Standort.

Führung: Leonberg, Leonberger Aussicht und Kirche St. Sebastian

Leonberg
84533 Marktl




Kath. Pfarramt Marktl
Pfarrstr. 3
84533-Marktl

Tel: 08678/749512
Fax: 08678/749514
Email: pfarramt.marktl@bistum-passau.de
Web: www.pv-marktl-stammham.de


Ev.Luth. Pfarramt Neuötting
Herzog-Georg-Platz 1
84489-Neuötting

Tel: 08671 - 92 81 94
Email: Udo.Sehmisch@elkb.de
Web: www.altoetting-evangelisch.de

 


Burghausen



Buch - Medaille- Sonderbriefe




Angebote anlässlich des
90. Geburtstages
Papst em. Benendikt XVI.







» weiterlesen






Veranstaltungskalender
» Marktl am Inn
» Landkreis Altötting






* Presseschau*