Sotto il Monte Giovanni XXIII



Wadowice


» A Day in Marktl

A day for the whole family
In the footsteps of Pope Benedict
Set out in the footsteps of Pope Benedict and, with your family, discover Marktl am Inn, the birthplace of the Holy Father.
Coming from the Inn resp. Benedict bike path, you will pedal through and along exciting and relaxing natural areas like the old Post Road or the adjacent nature reserve with Dachlwand, before you arrive in Marktl in the morning. Directly at the marketplace, vis a vis the birthplace of the Holy Father, you can meet other cyclists and walkers for a little breather in the Cafe at the Rathaus.
Fortified, you are now ready to learn about the early years of Pope Benedict XVI. In the birthplace of the pope you can experience a profound contemplation of life as a gift, rooted in family and faith. With a "children's guide", a museum booklet focused on children, the little ones can independently draw conclusions about the early years of the Pope. Special topics and children's tours by appointment, as well as lingering by the Holy Father's baptismal font in the parish church of St Oswald, provide testimony on the first steps of the pope's life and invite you and your family to engage yourselves with the question of 'Where do I come from.

Duration of the Review: ca. 1.5 hrs
Admission Price in the Place of Birth:
3.50 Euro per Adult
Children under 12 years of age free
Family card 7 Euro



Marktler Bathing Lake and Rambling Route to Leonberg
Setting off from the marketplace, you can now discover our local natural treasures as the mood takes you. Our bathing lake is located approx. 1.5 kilometers away from the marketplace and has a total length of approximately 1.2 kilometers. In the summer this natural lake heats up quickly and is, with a separate children's area and playground, well suited  for families.
You can continue pedalling and, after about 1 km in the direction of Perach, will come to a marked rambling trail to Leonberg. Now you continue on foot. After crossing a stream, you start climbing. A further 30 minutes or so of walking brings you to the viewing plateau above the Inn Valley. On clear days you can enjoy a view of the Alpine chain from the Dachstein area to the Allgäuer Alps. The trail then takes you past the "Bear Cave" and on to the Leonberger church. It is dedicated to St. Sebastian, the patron saint of plague victims, and was the former chapel of the Leonberg Counts.
Another 10 minutes and you will reach the Leonberg Biergarten. Here you can end your day with us in Marktl with a hearty snack.


















Excursion tips:

Chiemsee and its islands
Regensburg – Experience world Cultural Heritage with all senses
Traunstein – Heart of the Chiemgau and the "Fathertown" of Pope Benedict XVI.

Gönnheim




Italien
Sotto il Monte Giovanni XXIII




Polen
Wadowice



» Ein Tag in Marktl

Ein Tag für die ganze Familie

Auf den Spuren von Papst Benedikt
Entdecken Sie mit Ihrer Familie Marktl am Inn, den Geburtsort des Heiligen Vaters.
Vom Inn – bzw. Benediktradweg kommend, fahren Sie über die neuerbaute Innbrücke direkt nach Marktl. Am Marktplatz, gegenüber dem Geburtshaus Benedikt XVI., treffen sich hier Radler und Wanderer zu einer kleinen Verschnaufpause im „Cafe am Rathaus“.
Gestärkt können Sie sich nun aufmachen, die ersten Lebensjahre von Benedikt XVI. zu erkunden. Das Geburtshaus Benedikt XVI. ist zu einer würdigen Stätte der Begegnung mit dem Glauben geworden, das für Eltern und Kinder gleichermaßen interessant ist. Den Besucher erwarten in der Dauerausstellung biografische Details und Hintergründe zum Leben und Wirken Josef Ratzingers. Kinder erkunden mit einem speziellen Kinderführer das Geburtshaus unseres bayrischen Papstes. In der Kirche St. Oswald beendet eine kurze Mediation vor dem Taufstein des Hl. Vaters die Führung.

Dauer der Besichtigung: ca. 1 h  
Eintrittspreis im Geburtshaus:
3,5 Euro pro Erwachsener
Kinder bis 12 Jahre frei
Familienkarte 7 Euro


Marktler Badesee und Wanderweg nach Leonberg
Ausgehend vom Marktplatz können Sie nun nach Lust und Laune unsere hiesigen Naturschätze entdecken. Ca. 1,5 km vom Marktplatz entfernt liegt unser Badesee mit einer Gesamtlänge von ca. 1,2 km. Dieser Natursee erwärmt sich im Sommer schnell und ist mit einem eigenen Kinderbereich und Spielplatz bestens geeignet für Familien.
Sie können weiterradeln und kommen nach ca. 1 km Richtung Perach zum ausgeschilderten Wanderweg nach Leonberg. Nun geht es zu Fuß weiter. Nach der Überquerung eines Baches beginnt der Aufstieg. An der Bärenhöhle vorbei erreichen Sie nach ca. 30 Minuten Gehzeit das Aussichtsplateau. An Tagen mit guter Fernsicht können Sie von hier die Aussicht zum Dachsteingebiet genießen. Weiter führ der Wanderweg zur Leonberger Kirche. Sie ist dem heiligen Sebastian, dem Patron der Pestkranken, geweiht und war die ehemalige Burgkapelle der Leonberger Grafen. Nach weiteren 10 Minuten erreichen Sie den Leonberger Biergarten. Hier können Sie den Tag bei einer zünftigen Brotzeit ausklingen lassen.




















Burghausen



10 Jahre Papstwahl

Angebote zu Ersttags-
brief und Sondermarke






» weiterlesen






Veranstaltungskalender
» Marktl am Inn
» Landkreis Altötting






* Presseschau*